The Northern Kentucky Chamber of Commerce declared its 2021/22 board of directors, which include the new chairman, Garren Colvin, president and CEO of St. Elizabeth Healthcare.

Colvin replaces HSD Metrics CEO Dan Cahill as chairman.

In the announcement, the chamber board stated that it will focus on a few strategic imperatives: 1) increasing, attracting, and retaining expertise 2) uniting the region to advocate for an enhanced financial state and 3) building an inclusive business enterprise local community.

The chamber explained that its new board is the most numerous in the organization’s 52-calendar year history.

“I am honored to serve in this job and humbled to have been picked to guide the future chapter of the NKY Chamber’s heritage,” Colvin said. “The incoming board that will be serving with me is composed of the most various selection of gifted persons and industries from in the course of the region, which is specially crucial due to the fact we ought to have a group that represents everyone inside our group in buy to achieve the vision for what we aspire to be as a small business neighborhood.

“Together, we will target and push the a few strategic imperatives to make certain our area is a put wherever all men and women can come with new strategies, increase, thrive and call NKY house.”

Users of the 2021/2022 NKY Chamber Board of Administrators include:

Govt Committee
·       Garren Colvin, St. Elizabeth Health care, Chair
·       Dan Cahill, HSD Metrics, Previous Chair
·       Geralyn Isler, Business enterprise Added benefits Insurance coverage Remedies, Secretary
·       Jason Payne, Republic Bank, Treasurer
·       John Hawkins, MPI Consulting
·       Barb Johnson, Wells Fargo Advisors
·       Brady Jolly, Jolly Enterprises
·       Ray Takigiku, Bexion
·       Jay Wuest, PNC Financial institution

Software Chairs

·       Shelley Funke Frommeyer, FFR Prosperity Crew – Vice-Chair Women’s Initiative
·       Patrick Hughes, DBL Law Vice-Chair Public Affairs
·       Melissa Lutz, Champlin Architecture – Vice-Chair Membership and Gatherings
·       Claire Parsons, Adams Legislation – Vice-Chair Management Advisory Council
·       Kristen Smitherman-Voltaire, Turner Building – Vice-Chair Range, Equity and Inclusion
·       Francisco (Paco) Convey to, Perfetti VanMelle – Vice-Chair Workforce

Board Users
·       Ellen Bates, Brighton Heart
·       Gaby Batshoun, World wide Business enterprise Alternatives
·       Matt Bowen, Fidelity Investments
·       Catrena Bowman-Thomas, Northern Kentucky Community Motion Fee
·       Julie Brazil, Gravity Diagnostics
·       Cara Brooks, Duke Energy
·       Carri Chandler, St. Elizabeth Foundation
·       Joseph Chillo, Thomas More College
·       Lee Crume, Tri-ED
·       Richard Area, Write-up Glover
·       Fernando Figueroa, Gateway Community & Specialized Higher education
·       Karen Finan, Just one NKY Alliance
·       Michael Hall, CITI
·       Ryan Heitkamp, ARMOR United states of america
·       Paul Hemmer, Paul Hemmer Company
·       John Hengelbrok, Baker Stamping
·       Dan Janka, Mazak
·       Julie Kirkpatrick, meetNKY, Northern Kentucky CVB
·       Priya Klocek, Expert on the Go
·       Decide Executive Kris Knochelmann, Kenton County Fiscal Courtroom
·       Jim Lokesak, Skyline Chili
·       Laura Lyons, ATech Automotive Tech
·       Candace McGraw, Cincinnati/Northern Kentucky Intercontinental Airport
·       Mayor Paul Meier, Town of Crestview Hills
·       Decide Executive Gary Moore, Boone County Fiscal Court
·       Chris Owens, Taylor Oswald
·       Judge Govt Steve Pendery, Campbell County Fiscal Court docket
·       Erin Rolfes, Kroger
·       Billy Santos, Truist
·       John Sieg, Fifth Third Lender
·       Robb Smith, Bellevue Impartial Educational institutions (NKCES)
·       David Spaulding, Turner Development Organization
·       Brian Todd, Clark Schaefer Hackett
·       Ashish Vaidya, Northern Kentucky College
·       Caroline Weltzer, Viox & Viox
·       Anna Wolf, TiER1 Effectiveness Answers

“As we look to strengthen our financial state, boost enterprises, and advocate for our customers domestically, nationally and statewide, we are thrilled to have Garren Colvin lead us,” Chamber President and CEO Brent Cooper said. “His leadership and guidance in the course of the pandemic have been instrumental to our region’s perseverance, nicely-being, and accomplishment. He is the ideal preference to guidebook our region’s most influential business enterprise corporation. The strategic imperatives he has established forth reflect our Board’s commitment to making sure our area is abundant with possibility for all. He is effectively regarded all over the condition and has solid interactions with elected officials at all amounts.”

Cooper thanked outgoing chairman Cahill for his service.

“We would be remiss if we did not admit Dan Cahill’s amazing services and management through a person of the most demanding instances in the NKY Chamber’s record. Dan served two phenomenal terms to guide us by means of the pandemic. The function we were able to achieve beneath his assistance will offer a terrific basis upon which we now can increase,” Cooper explained. “Thanks to Dan, the Northern Kentucky enterprise community is effectively-positioned for potential good results.”

The transition of Board Chair from Cahill to Colvin will come to be efficient September 1.